Parashat Terumah 2-9

Parashat Terumah

 4 Adar I, 5779/ February 9, 2019
Triennial Cycle III: Exodus 26:31-27:19
Ḥumash Etz Ḥayim, page 495
Haftarah: 1 Kings 5:26-6:13, page 500

  1. (26:31-35) The curtain dividing the Tabernacle and screening the Holy of Holies.
  2. (26:36-37) The screen for the entrance.
  3. (27:1-8) The altar.
  4. (27:9-19) The courtyard of the tabernacle.

View Print Bulletin

UPCOMING

Friday, February 8
Kabbalat (Welcoming) Shabbat & Young Families Dinner
5:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 9
Parashat Yoga
10:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Saturday, February 9
An Exploration of Shabbat Prayer and Study in Russian 
10:30 – 11:45 a.m

Saturday, February 9
Tot Shabbat
11:00 a.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 9
Jewish Book Discussion Group
After lunch, approx 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 9
Family Havdalah & Movie Night
6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 10
CBD’s Mah Jongg Tournament – Event is full. 
9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 10
Neshama Body and Soul
10:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday, February 12
Modern Hebrew – Intermediate 
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 14
Ladies Who Lunch
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 14
Modern History of Israel
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m

Thursday, February 14
Modern Hebrew – Beginner
1:00 – 2:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 19
Yiddish Conversation Group
3:00 – 4:30 p.m..

Saturday, February 23
Approachable Torah with Rabbi Berkowitz
10:15 – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, February 23 – NEW DATE
Israel Today Discussion
after lunch, approx. 1:00 – 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 23
Zip Code Evening 
7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

Sunday, February 24
Return of the Olomouc Torah
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

Sunday, February 24
AAi Schmooze and Serve Event 
1:00 – 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 28
Dames Who Dine
7:00 – 9:00 p.m

Friday, March 1
BBYO Sushi Shabbat 
6:30 – 10:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 2
Mindfulness and Mediation Through the Hasidic Lens
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 2
Menschlichkeit 101
After lunch, approx 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 5
Spaghetti FUN-raiser Dinner
5:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6
CBD Women Movie and Discussion Group
11:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 7
Blood Drive
3:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, March 10
Threads of Tradition
10:15 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 14
Myths and Facts About Israel 
7:30 – 9:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 17
Rabbi Abraham Joshua Heschel’s Life 
10:15 a.m.  – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 20
Erev Purim Activities

Sunday, March 24
Purim Carnival with IAC

Community

PJ Library Presents J-Fam A Play Group for Jewish Babies and Their Grownups
JCC Maccabi Games 2019 in Atlanta – for Teens

Ongoing
Volunteer Needs at Jewish Family Services – help others in our community
More information

You are not alone! Mental Health Family Support Group
Second Monday of month, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m at Levy Family Campus
More information

Grandparents Support Group
View Flyer

Announcements

Silent Auction – Donations Needed
Flea Market 
Hamantaschen for Sale 
Mishloah Manot
Welcome New Employee – Gene Williams
Jake’s of Saratoga 

Previous post:

Next post: