Yom Kippur

View/Print Bulletin

Candle lighting Friday, September 29th, 6:37 p.m.

SERVICES
Friday Evening 6:30pm
Shabbat Morning 9:30am 

Yom Kippur

10 Tishrei, 5778/September 30, 2017

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS
All High Holy Day Programs, Service and Important Information
Project Isaiah Food Drive 

REMINDER: Please refrain from using cell phones, cameras and other electronic devices on Shabbat.

High Holy Days Events Requiring RSVPs

Friday, October 6
Sukkot – Service – Supper – Serious Fun
6:30 – 9:30 p.m.

Friday, October 8
Scotch and Ribs in the CBD Sukkah
6:00 – 10:00 p.m.

Additional High Holy Day Programs and Services 

Sunday, October 8
Sukkah Service and Lulav Wave
9:30 – 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 11
Hosha’na Rabbah Service
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 12
Shmini Atzeret Services  – Yizkor
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 12
Simchat Torah Young Families Celebration
5:30 – 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 12
Erev Simchat Torah Service
6:30 – 9:30 p.m.

Friday, October 13
Simchat Torah Service
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Non-High Holy Day Programs and Events 

Saturday, October 7
Netivot Haneshamah: Mindfulness and Meditation Through the Hasidic Lens
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, October 7
Our Mercaz: Holy People/Holy Lives
1:15 – 2:15 p.m.

Saturday, October 14
Netivot Haneshamah: Stretching into Shabbat & Learning for Russian Speakers 
10:30 – 11: 30 a.m.

Saturday, October 14
Tot Shabbat
11:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m

Saturday, October 14
Jewish Book Discussion Group
1:30 – 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 15
Hazak Presents: Larry Gerston
7:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 17
Yiddish Conversation Group
3:00 – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 17
Dames Who Dine
7:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 19
Israel Coffee Klatch
2:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 21
Israel Today! Shabbat Seminars
1:15 – 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 22
AAi Cook and Serve
1:00 – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 22 & 29
Hebrew Marathon
1:00 – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 24
Basic Conversational Hebrew for Beginners
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 26
The History of Modern Israel from 1948 to Now! 
7:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 28
Netivot Haneshamah: Approachable Torah
10:30 – 11:45 a.m.

Saturday, October 28
CBD Jewish Artists Group
After lunch, approx 1:15 p.m.

Sunday, October 29
Adult Academy
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

SAVE THE DATE
Saturday, November 11
CBD @ Homes – stay tuned for more information
7:30 – 9:30 p.m.

COMMUNITY
Become a JFS Friendly Visitor — Make A Real Difference in the Life of An Isolated Senior!
More information

You are not alone! Mental Health Family Support Group
Second Monday of month, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m at Levy Family Campus,
More information
The Abayudaya Jewish Community in Uganda needs your assistance
More information

Grandparents Support Group
View Flyer

Previous post:

Next post: